And The World Keeps Turning (High Schools and Such)

I’m in a very rant-able mood right now. Studying for the science test and those Trig functions can wait. *turns If I Die Young louder* Alright.

This week and the following week are basically most of the high school open houses, and the High School Applications will be handed out next week. Well, I’ve got a problem. I don’t wanna go to high school. Reason? It’s like what some memes on the Internet say (or was it someone famous then the meme-maker: “I don’t want to go to heaven. None of my friends are there.” I do want to go to heaven, but you get my idea. None of my friends are going to the high school I’m going to. I sound like a snotty brat. I’m sorry. I apologize, I don’t usually do this. I’m usually as annoying as Spock would ever be.  I mean, the change is pretty big.  From this class of like, thirty people to this damn huge school. I do want to go to that school. I mean, I know what I want, and the high school is a part of it. But to think, in less than a day, from a group of normal, happy and slightly insane elementary/middle school (depends which country you live in) student to people who has to worry about their schools and their futures. I do think about all the big topics, but I’m just–you know what, I think there is a psychological term for it. Oh yeah. DENIAL.

I know everyone in the class is excited for their futures. But, I mean, can’t we just like, wait? To be the happy and carefree little kids again, not alone in this neighbourhood foreign to me with none of my friends there (thanks for leaving me with those idiots. No offence.), but huh, I guess I’ll have to snap back to Miervaldis or even Lemminkainen (…I’ll explain later. Or never) or something and be all logical and face this. I am not emotional about this, to be honest. IB is what I want, McGill’s what I want, also a large, quiet place facing the Gulf of Finland.

And I’m sure everyone else is having their wild, without-end dreams for their lives too.

Still, I wish there’s a uber important, or memorable thing before we graduate. Maybe the apocalypse, like the “Calamity” in the Hetalia fanfiction Gutters. Or the whole class could team together and defeat the titans trying to breach Wall Toronto (fine.) or something. Or we are actually timelords who can travel through time, or just freeze the time on one random day. I’m slightly crazy now, I know. Maybe in an alternate universe, we’re actually doing that. Or we’re immortal, and time is just a measuring scale for us. Then we can just sit on the roof and watch the apocalypse. No high school, no worries (Hakuna Matata indeed), no nothing. Just us and the whole big class.

Okay, I should probably shut up before someone decides to stick a rag in my mouth or cut my fingers off from annoying them or something. But at the end, let’s all raise our Nestea cans:

To our future.

To everything we’ve wanted.

To high schools and dreams.

To _____ ________. (Our School name)

To us.

 

You may drink  your Nestea now.

(Catherine, you may wack me on my head then drag me away now. This rant-box is all yours.)

Leave a Reply

